Rediff.com India Limited schedules second quarter ended September 30, 2009

Written by Businesswire India | Mumbai | Updated: Oct 30 2009, 17:20pm hrs
Rediff.com India Limited, one of the premier worldwide online providers of news, information, communication, entertainment, mobile and shopping services, will release its results for the Second Quarter ended September 30, 2009, at 8.00 am ET (5:00 am Pacific Time / 6:30 pm India Time) on Friday, November 6 , 2009.

In conjunction with this release, Rediff.com will host a conference call. Ajit Balakrishnan, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer and Jayesh Sanghrajka, Vice President Finance will host the call at 8.30 am ET (5:30 am Pacific Time / 7:00 pm India Time), November 6, 2009 soon after declaring the results for the Second Quarter ended September 30 , 2009.

To participate, please call at least ten minutes in advance of the call.

-- U.S. Participants: 877 - 209 - 0463 Conference ID 38523469#

-- UK Participants: 08009174860 Conference ID 38523469#

-- Singapore Participants: 8001011350 Conference ID 38523469#

-- Hong Kong Participants: 800901700 Conference ID 38523469#

-- International Participants: +1 -706 - 643 - 0243 Conference 38523469#

-- India Participants: +91-22-27813117, stand by access: +91-22-67763817

A question-and-answer session will follow managements presentation.

Please confirm your participation to Mandar Narvekar at investor@rediff.co.in as soon as possible.

Safe Harbor

Except for historical information and discussions contained herein, statements included in this release may constitute forward-looking statements. These statements involve a number of risks, uncertainties and other factors that could cause actual results to differ materially from those that may be projected by these forward looking statements. These risks and uncertainties include but are not limited to the slowdown in the U.S. and Indian economies and in the sectors in which our clients are based, the slowdown in the internet and IT sectors world-wide, competition, success of our past and future acquisitions, attracting, recruiting and retaining highly skilled employees, technology, legal and regulatory policy, managing risks associated with customer products, the wide spread acceptance of the internet as well as other risks detailed in the reports filed by Rediff.com India Limited with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission.

Rediff.com India Limited and its subsidiaries may, from time to time, make additional written and oral forward -looking statements, including statements contained in its filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission and its reports to shareholders. Rediff.com India Limited does not undertake to update any forward-looking statement that may be made from time to time by it or on its behalf.