DSE Board Elects Four New Directors

New Delhi, September 25: | Updated: Sep 26 2002, 05:30am hrs
Four new faces joined the Delhi Stock Exchange (DSE) board as they were elected unopposed for a two-year term after two of the six candidates withdrew ahead of the elections.

The beleaguered bourse, which had been constantly posting zero business for the major part of this fiscal, had scheduled elections during its annual general meeting (AGM) slated for September 30.

Those elected unopposed were Vinay Gupta, Prakash Jusroy, Subhash Shorewala and IC Singhle.

With this it is clear now there would not be any election and the AGM would undertake the passing of accounts for 2001-02.

The four outgoing directors are Ramesh Goel, MM Chug and SL Gupta who completed their two terms of two years each and entered the cooling period while Rahul Malik withdrew on personal reasons.

Mr Malik, who was eligible for one more term, chose to stay away from elections, making way for new faces.

The four others who would continue on the board are Vijay Bhushan, MK Gupta, Murarilal Goyal and Nemchand Jain.

As per the exchanges board norms, each member can be on the board for two terms of two years each.