DD vs KXIP LIVE: Kings opt to bowl, Devils to bat

Written by PTI | New Delhi | Updated: May 25 2014, 21:42pm hrs
Kings XI Punjab captain George Bailey opted to field after winning the toss against Delhi Daredevils in the final group league encounter of the Indian Premier League here today.

Both teams made three changes in their playing XI. Delhi Daredevils have dropped Murali Vijay, Siddharth Kaul and Wayne Parnell. In their place, Mayank Agarwal, Mohammed Shami and Jimmy Neesham have come in.

Kings XI Punjab dropped last match's man-of-the-match Shaun Marsh as the dangerous Glenn Maxwell comes back in his place. Parvinder Awana comes in place of Lakshmipathy Balaji while Mitchell Johnson is back in place of Beuran Hendricks.


Delhi Daredevils: Mayank Agarwal, Kevin Pietersen, Dinesh Karthik, JP Duminy, Manoj Tiwary, Jimmy Neesham, Kedar Jadhav, Shahbaz Nadeem, Mohammed Shami, Jaydev Unadkat, Imran Tahir

Kings XI Punjab: Virender Sehwag, Manan Vohra, Glenn Maxwell, Wriddhiman Saha, David Miller, George Bailey, Akashar Patel, Mitchell Johnson, Rishi Dhawan, Karanveer Singh, Parvinder Awana.