Mizoram Elections

Mizoram will go to polls in a single phase on November 28, 2018. Voters in a total of 40 assembly constituencies will exercise their franchise to elect a new government. The Indian National Congress is the incumbent ruling party in the state with Pu Lalthanhawla as Chief Minister. The major political parties in the fight are the BJP, Congress and Mizo National Front. BJP has decided to fight the assembly elections alone. However, the party has kept its options open on joining hands with like-minded parties in post-poll alliance. Mizoram is the only state in the northeast which is being governed by the Congress. Over 7.68 crore voters will exercise their franchise rights in the state. The result will be declared on December 11, 2018Read More

Mizoram Elections News


Something went wrong. Please refresh the page and/or try again.