Janata Dal United

Bihar election news: CM Nitish Kumar’s top 10 quotes

Bihar election news: With the Janata Dal (United) emerging triumphant in the Bihar Assembly elections 2015, Bihar CM Nitish Kumar, often referred to as Chanakya of Bihar politics, lived up to the moniker when he surprisingly.

Nitish Kumar, nitish kumar bihar elections results

Bihar assembly election news: Mahagathbandhan has defeated ‘Maha-thag-bandhan’, says Congress

Bihar assembly election news: Celebrating the lead by the Grand Alliance according to the early trends in the countdown to the Bihar Assembly election results, the Congress

Bihar election news: Nitish Kumar’s Janata Dal (United) dubs Mahagathbandhan’s lead as defeat of ‘money bags’

Bihar election news: Reacting to the Nitish Kumar-led mahagathbandhan's lead in Bihar election results, Janata Dal (United) chief Sharad Yadav on Sunday congratulated the people of the state and said that all the salvos launc

Bihar election news: Nitish Kumar’s Janata Dal (United) hopes to form government in Bihar

Bihar election news: The Nitish Kumar-led Janata Dal (United) on Sunday expressed hope that it will form the next government in Bihar.

Bihar election news: Shiv Sena calls Nitish Kumar ‘political hero’, says Modi must take blame for BJP defeat

Bihar election news: After Nitish Kumar's Janata Dal (United) emerged triumphant, the Shiv Sena said on Sunday that Prime Minister Narendra Modi must take responsibility for the BJP combine’s defeat in the Bihar assembly el

Bihar Assembly election results: BJP concedes defeat in battle for Bihar

Bihar Assembly election results: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Sunday conceded defeat in the Bihar elections - Nitish Kumar's Janata Dal (United) alliance emerges triumphant.

Bihar assembly election results will ring in BJP win, says Ravi Shankar Prasad

Bihar election results: Union Minister Ravi Shankar Prasad on Sunday said that the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) will win the Bihar assembly polls as people want a change in the state...

Bihar assembly election results: Sharad Yadav claims victory for Janata Dal (United)+

Bihar election results: The Grand Alliance was poised to win the battle for the Bihar assembly, Janata Dal-United (JD-U) leader Sharad Yadav said on Sunday.

Both of Lalu Yadav’s sons Tej Pratap, Tejaswi trail as Bihar assembly election results start filtering in

Bihar election results 2015: Both of Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) chief Lalu Prasad's sons - Tej Pratap and Tejaswi Yadav - trailed as counting of votes was under way in Bihar on Sunday, officials said.

Bihar assembly election results: NDA ahead in early trends

Bihar elections results: BJP-led NDA was ahead in Bihar Assembly election results, according to the initial trends shown on TV channels.

bihar elections results 2015

As Bihar election results 2015 action plays out, BJP says ‘Its development vs desperation’

With the Bihar election results 2015 being eagerly awaited, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leaders oozed confidence in the face-off against Nitish Kumar's Janata Dal (United)-led Grand Alliance on making an electoral victor

Bihar assembly election results: All you wanted to know in 10 points

Bihar election results: Counting of votes in the high-stakes close-to-call Bihar assembly elections, billed as a hot battle between Prime Minister Narendra Modi's Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and Chief Minister Nitish Kumar's

bihar elections 2015 result

Ahead of Bihar assembly election results 2015, new book says CM Nitish Kumar thought of turning businessman

Ahead of Bihar election results 2015, a new book has revealed that following two successive defeats in the Assembly elections of 1977 and 1980, present Bihar CM Nitish Kumar had pondered to start a business.

Will Bihar election results 2015 affect markets movement?

With all eyes on upcoming event of Bihar election results, markets turned choppy on Friday but closed almost unchanged by the end.

stocks in focus today

Bihar Assembly elections: Record 60 pct voters cast ballots in 5th phase of Bihar polls

An estimated 60 per cent of over 1.55 crore voters cast their ballots in 57 assembly seats that went to poll in the fifth and final phase in Bihar today, the highest in the current election. The polling passed off peacefully

Bihar Assembly elections: Nitish Kumar will be CM even if RJD wins more seats than JD(U): Lalu Yadav

Nitish Kumar will be the Chief Minister even if RJD wins more seats than JD(U), Lalu Prasad said.

Bihar exit poll: NDA will get 2/3rd majority in Bihar elections, says Giriraj Singh

Bihar exit poll: Union Minister Giriraj Singh has accused RJD supremo Lalu Prasad Yadav and Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar of diverting people's attention from the basic issue of development and said that BJP-led NDA would

Bihar exit polls: Advantage Nitish Kumar’s Mahagathbandhan, BJP trails

Bihar exit polls at the end of the fifth and final phase of polling for the 243-seat Bihar assembly elections on Thursday indicated an advantage to the Nitish Kumar's Janata Dal (United) led Mahagathbandhan over the Bharatiya

Bihar exit polls: Close fight with edge to Nitish Kumar’s JD(U) over Narendra Modi’s BJP

Exit polls at the end of five- phased polling in Bihar assembly elections today predicted a close fight with majority of them giving an edge to the grand alliance of JDU-RJD-Congress over the BJP-led NDA grouping.

bihar assembly elections exit poll

In Bihar, exit polls say Narendra Modi’s BJP, Nitish Kumar’s grouping in close fight

Prime Minister Narendra Modi's BJP-led grouping and Nitish Kumar's Janata Dal (United) combine were running neck-and-neck in elections in India's pivotal eastern state of Bihar on Thursday, according to exit polls.

bihar assembly elections exit poll

Bihar Assembly elections: BJP exudes confidence about victory

With the last phase of polling in Bihar Assembly elections starting Thursday, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) today exuded confidence about NDA's victory and claimed that it has already "crossed" magical number of 122 seats

Delhi and Bihar elections: Spot the difference

Regardless of what happens in Bihar, forget the caste-based-voting theme—it adds up to nothing

Bihar Assembly elections: Janata Dal (United) to move EC over BJP’s ad on cow

Accusing the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) of attempting to give communal colour to the Bihar Assembly elections, Janata Dal (United) said that it would move the Election Commission over the recent ad in newspapers featuring a

Asaram Bapu photo release: PM Modi not talking ‘tantra mantra’ anymore, says JD (U)

Days after releasing an old photograph of the meeting between the PM Narendra Modi and self-styled god man Asaram Bapu, the Janata Dal (United) on Tuesday launched a blistering attack on Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)...

‘Tired of abusing me, Nitish Kumar now cursing Biharis’: Modi

With barely few hours left for campaigning for the fourth phase of assembly polls in Bihar, Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Friday fired a fresh salvo at Chief Minister Nitish Kumar and alleged that he was now cursing Biharis

Mahagathbandhan to move EC over Amit Shah’s ‘Pak Diwali’ comment

The grand alliance will lodge a protest with the Election Commission on Friday against Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) president Amit Shah's remark that crackers will burst in Pakistan if his party loses the Bihar Assembly polls

BJP accuses Lalu-Nitish, of ‘sheltering’ terrorists

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Friday lashed out at Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar and Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) supremo Lalu Prasad Yadav by accusing them of sheltering the terrorists in Bihar for the sake of 'vote

Income Tax Calculator, Budget 2019, How to Calculate Income Tax


Stock Market

Most Read


Top News


Related Articles