Chhattisgarh Elections

Chhattisgarh is set for a battle of prestige for the BJP as well as the Congress as it goes to polls in two phases on November 12 and November 20, 2018. The major parties will lock horns on a total of 90 assembly constituencies where the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party is seeking a fourth term with Raman Singh as Chief Minister. Opinion polls have predicted that the saffron party is likely to retain power in the state for the fourth straight term. The entry of former Congress leader and ex-chief minister Ajit Jogi in the fray with his own political outfit, the Janata Congress Chhattisgarh is expected to make the fight intersting. The tenure of the present assembly will expire on January 5, 2019. The results will be declared on December 11, 2018. Read More

Chhattisgarh Elections News


Something went wrong. Please refresh the page and/or try again.