Sachin Tendulkar dismissal embroiled in 'umpiring controversy' in Hyderabad Test
The veteran right-hander appeared to have ended up on the wrong end of the stick when he was declared out caught behind after a 15-ball 7.
Umpire initially did not give Sachin out on appeals by Australian fielders, but then overturned it after repeated entreaties by bowler James Pattinson and the short mid-wicket fielder.
Shaping to play a length delivery down the leg side, Sachin Tendulkar missed the ball, which was pouched by Wade. Pattinson appeals hard and long with the support of short mid-wicket fielder. Displeased at the initial reaction of the umpire in snubbing his appeal, Pattinson let him know his mind, which is clearly a violation of rules.
However, the umpire succumbed to the pressure and asked the third umpire to adjudicate!
TV replays went on to show a nick and the verdict was 'out'. Umpire thereafter raises his finger, sending Sachin walking forlornly back to the pavilion.
The unfortunate part was that Sachin was shaping up for a fine innings having notched up a great boundary off the previous ball and had played all deliveries with confidence from middle