1. Cyber Cell launches website to file complaints: From online frauds to mobile scams, here’s how to know and report a cyber crime

Cyber Cell launches website to file complaints: From online frauds to mobile scams, here’s how to know and report a cyber crime

The Cyber Crime cell of Delhi Police has launched a website which will help people against online frauds by enabling them to lodge complaints as well as educate themselves on cyber crime. How to use.

By: | Published: July 27, 2017 1:53 PM
cyber cell delhi, cybercell, cyber crime, cyber criminals, cyber fraud, cyber cell website, cyber crime complaint, cyber fraud complaint, hacker, hacking, hacking complaint, cyber criminal police, cyber crime police, hacker police, cyber cell police, cyber cell crime, delhi police website, Email Frauds, Social Media crimes, Mobile App related crimes, Business Email hack, email hacked, email hack, facebook hacked, facebook hack, Data Theft, Ransomware, Net Banking/ATM Frauds, Fake Calls Frauds, Insurance Frauds, Lottery Scam, Bitcoin, Cheating Scams, Online Transactions Frauds How and where to make a complaint against hackers and cyber criminals. (PTI)

The Cyber Crime cell of Delhi Police has launched a website which will help people against online frauds by enabling them to lodge complaints as well as educate themselves on cyber crime. Delhi police commissioner Amulya Patnaik unveiled the website on Wednesday. Cyber crimes, in today’s world of technology, affects people not just physically but also mentally. This move to launch a web portal for cyber crimes will help everybody, from individuals to organisations in their fight against cyber criminals. There are over a dozen types of crimes shrouding the internet and the website tells you how to prevent them.

Delhi Police’s Cyber Crime Cell works under the Economic Offences Wing. It is a specialised unit which handles most complex and sensitive cases of cyber crime including the ones for women and children victims. The Cyber Crime Cell contains a state-of–the-art Cyber Lab which has cyber forensic capacities like extraction of deleted data from Hard Disks and smartphones, calculation hash value and imaging, forensic servers, portable forensic tools for on-site examination, facility to extract data from latest Android and iOS phones.

Amulya Patnaik said, “With the growing use of smartphones and spread of high-speed 3G/4G networks, there has been a gradual transition of social interaction, business transactions, learning and communication to online platforms.” He added, “However, this has been accompanied by a concomitant spurt in the incidents of cyber crime such as business-email frauds.”

Meanwhile, the website reveals 13 types of cyber crimes: Email Frauds, Social Media crimes, Mobile App related crimes, Business Email Compromise, Data Theft, Ransomware, Net Banking/ATM Frauds, Fake Calls Frauds, Insurance Frauds, Lottery Scam, Bitcoin, Cheating Scams, and Online Transactions Frauds.

You may like to watch this video on how this Cyber Cell website works:


In terms of Cyber Awareness, the website provides the following services: Cyber safety tips for Children, Cyber safety tips for women, Cyber safety tips for Senior Citizen, Cyber safety tips for Parents, Cyber safety tips for Businesspersons, Social Media safety tips, Social Media Precautions for businesspersons, and Cyber Safety tips for Net Banking Users.

cyber cell delhi, cybercell, cyber crime, cyber criminals, cyber fraud, cyber cell website, cyber crime complaint, cyber fraud complaint, hacker, hacking, hacking complaint, cyber criminal police, cyber crime police, hacker police, cyber cell police, cyber cell crime, delhi police website, Email Frauds, Social Media crimes, Mobile App related crimes, Business Email hack, email hacked, email hack, facebook hacked, facebook hack, Data Theft, Ransomware, Net Banking/ATM Frauds, Fake Calls Frauds, Insurance Frauds, Lottery Scam, Bitcoin, Cheating Scams, Online Transactions Frauds

How and where to make a complaint: In order to lodge a complaint, you need to visit the website http://cybercelldelhi.in/. Then, go to the tab which says “REPORT A CYBER CRIME“. Here you will get information on documents required to make a complaint, which are the cyber cells in your district, and nearest police stations. On this webpage, you can click on the link which says ‘Lodge Online Complaint‘. You will be taken to an IP address. This page is for ‘Delhi Police Online Complaint Lodging System for Economic and Cyber Offences‘. In this complaint lodging system, you have to sign up as a new user or log in as existing users. Further, you can fill in the details to file a complaint.

Calculate your income tax post budget 2018 through this Income Tax Calculator, get latest news on Budget 2018 and Auto Expo 2018. Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter.

  1. Glenn Mason
    Feb 12, 2018 at 8:20 am
    i bought 2 air plane tickets through FLIGHTSTO GO,their online site said one price which i paid,only to get a email saying they needed 80 more to complete the ticket booking,they also said no fee cancellation within 12 hours which i did email them to cancel,now they do not want to refund my money,i need help
    Reply
    1. hacker 247
      Feb 6, 2018 at 4:19 pm
      i have received a call from worldshoppie and they told me that i have the 2nd highest credit score so they are going to organise a car contest and they are going to give me a car as a 2 nd winner so pay rs 3999 the nomination fees and get the award they forced me to pay they were having all information about me when i have shoped on whay date so i paid and after 3 days they told me you have to pay 20000 more so i searched on intertnet and i found worldshoppie as a froud company so please help me to get mymoney backand save other people from this froud company
      Reply
      1. Exploreall
        Jan 23, 2018 at 1:07 pm
        Who dare to told MOREVISAS a fake it do have large organisation which only deal with only genuine visa by MOREVISAS happy MOREVISAS?? Registration ID: MV28368 this registration ID is putting all money on MOREVISAS and it's been almost 2 years way to complete but he didn't got any opportunity to get a Visas nor a single call from any of the Canadian employers. Their useless commitments were good enough to satisfy all clients and customers. Even MOREVISAS claim that Morevisas is so different from rest of the VISA Consultancy firm . You all going to be shock when the s team will approach you all . and they Few visas and PR file which they will circulate in every year and they do have ( : iccrc-crcic fo/ ) Registration but rest of them were not having that is that correct ?? Oh! my goodness so true rest of Consultancy firm doesn’t have . So i get a conclusion that after this above mention Registration that all were fake and one and only Morevisas is genuine Happy MOREVISAS???
        Reply
        1. P
          prashant vashishth
          Jan 6, 2018 at 12:58 pm
          Airtel pro is the biggest cheap and fraud company everseen by me just collection corrupted money and doing fraudulence with the people seeking for job so guys please be aware of it and if you get any call regarding data entry jobs and they ask u to deposit money do not trust them as its only fraud i would write the numbers here from where i got calls 7290030614 9811108194 please dont deposit anything in their bank account and the worst part is no one does anything as i launched the complaint in cyber cell and online as well but i didnt get any response coz we are middle class people not having external sources hence are not heard... so humble request friends please dont give them any money and you have to help yourself as the cyber crime cell would not take initiative of doing anything Prashant Vashishth 9584120207
          Reply
          1. S
            Sanket
            Jan 4, 2018 at 5:24 pm
            Flaberry से मैंने cake order किय़ा था पर कीस कारण से मैं cake naनाही le Paya ab muje refund chahiya to wo nahi de rahe hai.plz help me
            Reply
            1. R
              ritu
              Jan 1, 2018 at 2:26 pm
              i want to lodge a complaint against online site Propshop24
              Reply
              1. L
                Lallu
                Dec 14, 2017 at 9:58 am
                Company Name: JMK Energy GST IN: 07FWAPS4005L1ZD Pan No: FWAPS4005L pls investigate against this compny ....providing the phone number 911294145187 , some time works , most of the time says worong number paid RS 14500 for the product no tracking number misleading phone number
                Reply
                1. P
                  pardeep
                  Nov 22, 2017 at 8:40 pm
                  sir some persons had make the fake of govt jobs in the name of child development and women entrepreneur, i had filled the form of some candidate and payment can also be made. please take action against these people who make wrong and earn a huge money from there. so please take a action against these people. please do the needful.. pardeep 9464836882,mail - pradeepjarower
                  Reply
                  1. S
                    Shekhar Dalal
                    Nov 2, 2017 at 12:56 pm
                    Please information Jai Shri saiau CB 1G119Naraina Ring Road New Delhi -110028. Naraina Industrial Estate 110028 Cheet company cyber crime gang .because they are cheeting me.Their contact no-9266201590/9278201306/9266660684. Whatsapp no-9213381115.
                    Reply
                    1. M
                      Manoj Kumar
                      Oct 17, 2017 at 2:37 pm
                      one call on my phone asking account detail and say gali. frauder no. 28259521
                      Reply
                      1. M
                        Manoj Kumar
                        Oct 17, 2017 at 2:39 pm
                        frauder no, 28259521
                        Reply
                      2. A
                        anil phadatare
                        Oct 15, 2017 at 8:01 am
                        please give me contact no.of cyber crime delhi office because of other information .
                        Reply
                        1. Anil Meghwal
                          Oct 7, 2017 at 5:21 pm
                          call and email from rose nana rbi for prize money and deposit 15900rs
                          Reply
                          1. S
                            s c pandey
                            Sep 13, 2017 at 12:20 pm
                            we purchase a product from Home shop 18 yesterday. Now we are receiving calls from Mr. Raj shakher as employee of home shop 18 with some gift. which was a fraud. his no. is 7273079720. pl. take action against the culprit which was calling continuously.
                            Reply
                            1. H
                              Hawa Singh
                              Sep 2, 2017 at 8:51 am
                              how can do complaint onlie againt onlie frouad
                              Reply
                              1. A
                                Abc
                                Aug 31, 2017 at 7:33 pm
                                .
                                Reply
                                1. A
                                  Abc
                                  Aug 31, 2017 at 7:32 pm
                                  You could have given a link of the .
                                  Reply
                                  1. G
                                    gg
                                    Aug 29, 2017 at 11:05 am
                                    starhomecare-us | 1 4-246-8781 Documents Received Dear Gadee Gowwrii, We received your documents and they are in order. We did forward your application to the US Border Agency and US Immigration Office. Once your documents are completed, you will be notified by me and we will decide together the best date for you to go submit your documents and have your passport stamped with your work permit. You can track your visa documents progress via our work permit(wp) : s: starhomecare-us /wp/visadocuments/ Visa Documents Order Number: GAD93E2040
                                    Reply
                                    1. Load More Comments

                                    Go to Top