Discussion
Anshumali Ruparel The Indian Express Group

Anshumali Ruparel-

Discussion
Ads by Google
Financial Express
  • Dharavi development project inches ahead

    Saturday 10 Aug '13Redevelopment of Asia's largest slum, launched decade ago, has made progress despite hurdles.
  • New homes for old ones

    Saturday 25 May '13A sluggish market has turned the focus back on redevelopment.
  • Real Estate tips: Housing price - More than what meets the eye

    Saturday 23 Feb '13There are many costs that add on to reach the final price of a property.
  • Expectations from 2013 market

    Saturday 05 Jan '13Developers expect positive action from the government and central bank that would bring in good tidings this year, while consumers are seeing prices as the real action point that would enable them to settle into their dream home
  • Ringing in 2013 with high hopes

    Saturday 29 Dec '12The year 2012 has been lacklustre for the real estate sector, and sentiments remained muted for builders and buyers alike. Hopes are pinned on possible price correction and cheaper home loans
  • Hot spots for residential realty

    Saturday 15 Dec '12Several cities are seeing high growth turning them into the next investment destination for residential realty.
  • NOC on resale: Crucial issues unresolved

    Saturday 03 Nov '12Unless penalties are put in place and banks roped in, decision may not achieve much.
  • No festivities this season

    Saturday 13 Oct '12Property sales remain subdued this festival season, bucking the usual trend.
  • Let green buildings save costs for buyers too

    Saturday 29 Sep '12Green buildings with their norm of reduce, reuse and recycle translate into huge savings for developers. It is time that some of it is passed on to the buyer as well
  • How to bell the VAT?

    Saturday 08 Sep '12Confusion created due to VAT to be charged on property in Maha throws up many questions.
  • Mobile towers come full circle

    Saturday 11 Aug '12A decade ago, connectivity-starved housing societies prized the mobile phone tower and got them installed bypassing rules.
  • A steep hike to offset years of neglect

    Saturday 26 May '12The proposed change in Mumbai’s property tax regime to comply with JNNURM norms would burden the taxpayer. An alternate solution exists where compliance can be achieved and revenues increased without being burdensome
  • City lining: Live an integrated life

    Saturday 05 May '12Integrated townships have become the favoured model for housing.

("interstitial_2nd_640x480");