Car & Bike Reviews

Ducati XDiavel S review – Outrageous, weird and scary but a cruiser?

Ducati XDiavel S review – Outrageous, weird and scary but a cruiser?

Mar 21, 2017

Open the throttle hard and you instantly feel like you’re the coyote in the Road Runner series with a rocket underneath you. The XDiavel S surges ahead with ferociousness that regular cruisers can not even dream of.

Tata Tigor Review, sign of a company getting younger

Tata Tigor Review, sign of a company getting younger

Mar 20, 2017

After an unsuccessful attempt at the sub-compact sedan segment with the Zest, Tata Motors is back with the new Tigor. Is it any good? Read the review to find out.

Maruti Suzuki Baleno RS review, is Maruti Suzuki’s debut in the performance segment good enough?

Maruti Suzuki Baleno RS review, is Maruti Suzuki’s debut in the performance segment good enough?

Mar 09, 2017

For a brand that’s known for fuel-efficient and budget cars, can the Baleno RS turn out to be the ideal car for an enthusiast? We found out at the Buddh International Circuit.

Yamaha FZ25 review: This ups the game for the brand with pricing done just right

Yamaha FZ25 review: This ups the game for the brand with pricing done just right

Mar 05, 2017

Having ridden the motorcycle through some scenic roads in Goa, we’re convinced the FZ25 has reasons to appeal to buyers of this segment

Honda WR-V review, can the late comer win the race?

Honda WR-V review, can the late comer win the race?

Mar 15, 2017

We’ve driven it in the beautiful city of Goa and have a clear answer on whether the WR-V has what it takes to compete with biggies such as the Maruti Suzuki Vitara Brezza and the Ford EcoSport.

New 2017 Honda City Review, good enough to take back the top spot again?

New 2017 Honda City Review, good enough to take back the top spot again?

Feb 20, 2017

With a new top variant and new features, can the new Honda City regain the top slot in its segment? We find out.

Volkswagen Ameo TDI (diesel) review, better in most ways but falls short of perfection

Volkswagen Ameo TDI (diesel) review, better in most ways but falls short of perfection

Feb 15, 2017

Most powerful car in its segment and possibly the best interior quality and features too. Yet, the Volkswagen Ameo TDI (diesel) falls short of being the best in the business. Here’s why.

Delhi to Kathmandu: Kawasaki Ninja 250R, Royal Enfield Thunderbird and a 2,400 km wild ride

Delhi to Kathmandu: Kawasaki Ninja 250R, Royal Enfield Thunderbird and a 2,400 km wild ride

Mar 09, 2017

Kawasaki Ninja 250, Royal Enfield Thunderbird and pure motorcylist comaraderie: Six days, two motorcycles and two very bored friends

Indian Scout Sixty review: laid-back yet nimble

Indian Scout Sixty review: laid-back yet nimble

Feb 06, 2017

Most cruisers exude an easy-going character which is meant for straight highway runs. However, the Indian Scout Sixty is a different offering from the American motorcycle manufacturer. How? Time to find out

Polaris RZR 800, Sportsman 400, Phoenix 200 review: the perfect weekend toys

Polaris RZR 800, Sportsman 400, Phoenix 200 review: the perfect weekend toys

Feb 03, 2017

Polaris has been aggressive in its marketing strategy with its entire portfolio available in India. That said, to test such vehicles, a proper closed track with professionals is also needed. At the latest outlet opening of the Polaris Experience Zone in Kundli, we got our hands on the Ranger RZR 800, the Sportsman 400 and the Phoenix 200, which can be the perfect mud-plugging machines.

Maruti Suzuki S-Cross 1.6 long-term review, largely surprising and great to drive!

Maruti Suzuki S-Cross 1.6 long-term review, largely surprising and great to drive!

Feb 01, 2017

Crossovers in simple words and on most occasions refer to a vehicle with a long set of compromises as it’s too hard trying to do a bit of everything to keep everyone happy. In a large number of cases, such vehicles fail to please any type of buyer as one finds it hard to ascertain who’s this car actually for. Can the S-Cross 1.6 Alpha be any different? We found out and came back surprised.

Is Delhi-Agra-Lucknow Expressway safe enough? We find out in a Toyota Innova Crysta 2.8

Is Delhi-Agra-Lucknow Expressway safe enough? We find out in a Toyota Innova Crysta 2.8

Mar 15, 2017

How safe is it to undertake the Delhi-Agra-Lucknow route through the newly inaugurated expressway? We tell you in detail the dangers to watch out for and the detours you would need to take till the construction is complete.

Maruti Suzuki Ignis Review: Unconventional, funky but should you buy it?

Maruti Suzuki Ignis Review: Unconventional, funky but should you buy it?

Feb 07, 2017

Maruti Suzuki was known to design simple looking cars that had just about adequate features, until they announced the ‘Transformotion’ philosophy. The Ignis is the latest iteration from the manufacturer and it is a rather unconventional design, inside and outside.

Honda Jazz Diesel Long Term Review Closure Report – All that’s good or not in the Jazz

Honda Jazz Diesel Long Term Review Closure Report – All that’s good or not in the Jazz

Jan 19, 2017

In addition to the impressive fuel efficiency, the Honda Jazz diesel does not compromise on handling, ride quality and performance. As the premium hatchback exits the Express Drives’ garage, we do a round-up of what are the hits and misses

Land Rover Discovery Sport petrol review – Shattering the Oxymoron

Land Rover Discovery Sport petrol review – Shattering the Oxymoron

Jan 19, 2017

More expensive than the base diesel version and less expensive than the top variant, does the Land Rover Discovery Sport petrol offer a better driving experience without losing on Land Rover’s off-road capabilities? Read our Land Rover Discovery Sport petrol review to find.

TVS Apache RTR 200 4V Review: Streetfighter in a Tuxedo!

TVS Apache RTR 200 4V Review: Streetfighter in a Tuxedo!

Jan 03, 2017

In 2006, TVS Motors surprised everyone with their first sportsbike focussed for a younger crowd, the Apache RTR (Racing Throttle Response). The bold styling and impressive performance took the market by a storm which was dominated by the Bajaj Pulsar. In its 2016 generation, the TVS Apache RTR 200 4V is a mix of sportiness while being comfortable

Mercedes-AMG C43 4MATIC Track Review

Mercedes-AMG C43 4MATIC Track Review

Jan 25, 2017

We recently got a chance to drive the C43 4MATIC at the Buddh International Circuit and find out if the smallest AMG in India is as vicious as its elder and manic siblings

Honda Jazz long term review – interior & fuel-efficiency

Honda Jazz long term review – interior & fuel-efficiency

Jan 19, 2017

A frugal and reasonably powerful hatchback in the Express Drives’ garage has kept the frequent fuel refills at bay and the Honda Jazz is turning out to be the most favoured cars for long hauls

New TVS Victor Review: Reincarnation Done Right!

New TVS Victor Review: Reincarnation Done Right!

Jan 02, 2017

A 110 cc commuter motorcycle is supposed to be light on the pocket, in every possible aspect without sacrificing on form. TVS recently introduced the Victor in this segment and the motorcycle may have the almost perfect balance between design and performance. We find out what are the hits and misses for the Victor

Ford Mustang GT V8 Review

Ford Mustang GT V8 Review

Jan 19, 2017

We drove the Ford Mustang GT from Ahmedabad to Surat, covering a distance of about 300 km, involving smooth highways, narrow streets, bad roads and dangerously inquisitive fellow motorists. Here’s a detailed account of our memorable journey.

BMW X5 Review: Delhi-Jaipur-Delhi

BMW X5 Review: Delhi-Jaipur-Delhi

Jan 02, 2017

We took the massive BMW X5 to the Pink City of Jaipur and realised how comfortable the SUV feels in traffic or on highways and it doesn’t flinch an eye when there’s no road.

Toyota Fortuner Off-Road Review

Toyota Fortuner Off-Road Review

Jan 19, 2017

Expensive luxury SUVs are rarely taken out for a demanding off-road experience and similar is the case with the Toyota Fortuner. Recently though, Toyota organised an event, wherein we got a chance to push the new Fortuner on an off-road track

Toyota Prius: First Impressions

Toyota Prius: First Impressions

Jan 02, 2017

A brief drive of the new Toyota Prius at the recently concluded Toyota Caravan Seminar on safety and environment gave us an idea of what this hybrid is all about. Here is what we think about the upcoming hybrid

Honda Accord Hybrid Review

Honda Accord Hybrid Review

Jan 02, 2017

We recently drove the Honda Accord Hybrid which is loaded with technology and features. Here are our first impressions

Hyundai Tucson Review – 2.0 L diesel

Hyundai Tucson Review – 2.0 L diesel

Jan 02, 2017

The Tucson is presently being sold in India only in front-wheel drive version and the all-wheel drive (AWD) version is expected around April, 2017. As a result, the Tucson is not suited for off-road conditions but is good enough to tackle the bad roads we encounter across the country.

Ford Aspire Long Term Review: Closure Report

Ford Aspire Long Term Review: Closure Report

Jan 19, 2017

After two months of being in the Express Drives’ long-term fleet, we bid adieu to the Ford Aspire, which has left us impressed and surprised.

Ford Endeavour off road review

Ford Endeavour off road review

Jan 02, 2017

After a recent price-cut, the Endeavour 3.2 l with 197 hp and 470 Nm of torque, makes a better value proposition. The Ford Endeavour 3.2 litre is now priced at Rs 25.9 lakh, ex-showroom, Delhi, translating into a price-cut of a little over Rs 1.7 lakh.

Loading... Load More