Car & Bike Reviews

New 2017 Honda City Review, good enough to take back the top spot again?

New 2017 Honda City Review, good enough to take back the top spot again?

Feb 20, 2017

With a new top variant and new features, can the new Honda City regain the top slot in its segment? We find out.

Volkswagen Ameo TDI (diesel) review, better in most ways but falls short of perfection

Volkswagen Ameo TDI (diesel) review, better in most ways but falls short of perfection

Feb 15, 2017

Most powerful car in its segment and possibly the best interior quality and features too. Yet, the Volkswagen Ameo TDI (diesel) falls short of being the best in the business. Here’s why.

Delhi to Kathmandu: Kawasaki Ninja 250, Royal Enfield Thunderbird and a 2,400 km wild ride

Delhi to Kathmandu: Kawasaki Ninja 250, Royal Enfield Thunderbird and a 2,400 km wild ride

Feb 15, 2017

Kawasaki Ninja 250, Royal Enfield Thunderbird and pure motorcylist comaraderie: Six days, two motorcycles and two very bored friends

Indian Scout Sixty review: laid-back yet nimble

Indian Scout Sixty review: laid-back yet nimble

Feb 06, 2017

Most cruisers exude an easy-going character which is meant for straight highway runs. However, the Indian Scout Sixty is a different offering from the American motorcycle manufacturer. How? Time to find out

Polaris RZR 800, Sportsman 400, Phoenix 200 review: the perfect weekend toys

Polaris RZR 800, Sportsman 400, Phoenix 200 review: the perfect weekend toys

Feb 03, 2017

Polaris has been aggressive in its marketing strategy with its entire portfolio available in India. That said, to test such vehicles, a proper closed track with professionals is also needed. At the latest outlet opening of the Polaris Experience Zone in Kundli, we got our hands on the Ranger RZR 800, the Sportsman 400 and the Phoenix 200, which can be the perfect mud-plugging machines.

Maruti Suzuki S-Cross 1.6 long-term review, largely surprising and great to drive!

Maruti Suzuki S-Cross 1.6 long-term review, largely surprising and great to drive!

Feb 01, 2017

Crossovers in simple words and on most occasions refer to a vehicle with a long set of compromises as it’s too hard trying to do a bit of everything to keep everyone happy. In a large number of cases, such vehicles fail to please any type of buyer as one finds it hard to ascertain who’s this car actually for. Can the S-Cross 1.6 Alpha be any different? We found out and came back surprised.

Is Delhi-Agra-Lucknow Expressway safe enough? We find out in a Toyota Innova Crysta 2.8

Is Delhi-Agra-Lucknow Expressway safe enough? We find out in a Toyota Innova Crysta 2.8

Jan 27, 2017

How safe is it to undertake the Delhi-Agra-Lucknow route through the newly inaugurated expressway? We tell you in detail the dangers to watch out for and the detours you would need to take till the construction is complete.

Maruti Suzuki Ignis Review: Unconventional, funky but should you buy it?

Maruti Suzuki Ignis Review: Unconventional, funky but should you buy it?

Feb 07, 2017

Maruti Suzuki was known to design simple looking cars that had just about adequate features, until they announced the ‘Transformotion’ philosophy. The Ignis is the latest iteration from the manufacturer and it is a rather unconventional design, inside and outside.

Honda Jazz Diesel Long Term Review Closure Report – All that’s good or not in the Jazz

Honda Jazz Diesel Long Term Review Closure Report – All that’s good or not in the Jazz

Jan 19, 2017

In addition to the impressive fuel efficiency, the Honda Jazz diesel does not compromise on handling, ride quality and performance. As the premium hatchback exits the Express Drives’ garage, we do a round-up of what are the hits and misses

Land Rover Discovery Sport petrol review – Shattering the Oxymoron

Land Rover Discovery Sport petrol review – Shattering the Oxymoron

Jan 19, 2017

More expensive than the base diesel version and less expensive than the top variant, does the Land Rover Discovery Sport petrol offer a better driving experience without losing on Land Rover’s off-road capabilities? Read our Land Rover Discovery Sport petrol review to find.

TVS Apache RTR 200 4V Review: Streetfighter in a Tuxedo!

TVS Apache RTR 200 4V Review: Streetfighter in a Tuxedo!

Jan 03, 2017

In 2006, TVS Motors surprised everyone with their first sportsbike focussed for a younger crowd, the Apache RTR (Racing Throttle Response). The bold styling and impressive performance took the market by a storm which was dominated by the Bajaj Pulsar. In its 2016 generation, the TVS Apache RTR 200 4V is a mix of sportiness while being comfortable

Mercedes-AMG C43 4MATIC Track Review

Mercedes-AMG C43 4MATIC Track Review

Jan 25, 2017

We recently got a chance to drive the C43 4MATIC at the Buddh International Circuit and find out if the smallest AMG in India is as vicious as its elder and manic siblings

Honda Jazz long term review – interior & fuel-efficiency

Honda Jazz long term review – interior & fuel-efficiency

Jan 19, 2017

A frugal and reasonably powerful hatchback in the Express Drives’ garage has kept the frequent fuel refills at bay and the Honda Jazz is turning out to be the most favoured cars for long hauls

New TVS Victor Review: Reincarnation Done Right!

New TVS Victor Review: Reincarnation Done Right!

Jan 02, 2017

A 110 cc commuter motorcycle is supposed to be light on the pocket, in every possible aspect without sacrificing on form. TVS recently introduced the Victor in this segment and the motorcycle may have the almost perfect balance between design and performance. We find out what are the hits and misses for the Victor

Ford Mustang GT V8 Review

Ford Mustang GT V8 Review

Jan 19, 2017

We drove the Ford Mustang GT from Ahmedabad to Surat, covering a distance of about 300 km, involving smooth highways, narrow streets, bad roads and dangerously inquisitive fellow motorists. Here’s a detailed account of our memorable journey.

BMW X5 Review: Delhi-Jaipur-Delhi

BMW X5 Review: Delhi-Jaipur-Delhi

Jan 02, 2017

We took the massive BMW X5 to the Pink City of Jaipur and realised how comfortable the SUV feels in traffic or on highways and it doesn’t flinch an eye when there’s no road.

Toyota Fortuner Off-Road Review

Toyota Fortuner Off-Road Review

Jan 19, 2017

Expensive luxury SUVs are rarely taken out for a demanding off-road experience and similar is the case with the Toyota Fortuner. Recently though, Toyota organised an event, wherein we got a chance to push the new Fortuner on an off-road track

Toyota Prius: First Impressions

Toyota Prius: First Impressions

Jan 02, 2017

A brief drive of the new Toyota Prius at the recently concluded Toyota Caravan Seminar on safety and environment gave us an idea of what this hybrid is all about. Here is what we think about the upcoming hybrid

Honda Accord Hybrid Review

Honda Accord Hybrid Review

Jan 02, 2017

We recently drove the Honda Accord Hybrid which is loaded with technology and features. Here are our first impressions

Hyundai Tucson Review – 2.0 L diesel

Hyundai Tucson Review – 2.0 L diesel

Jan 02, 2017

The Tucson is presently being sold in India only in front-wheel drive version and the all-wheel drive (AWD) version is expected around April, 2017. As a result, the Tucson is not suited for off-road conditions but is good enough to tackle the bad roads we encounter across the country.

Ford Aspire Long Term Review: Closure Report

Ford Aspire Long Term Review: Closure Report

Jan 19, 2017

After two months of being in the Express Drives’ long-term fleet, we bid adieu to the Ford Aspire, which has left us impressed and surprised.

Ford Endeavour off road review

Ford Endeavour off road review

Jan 02, 2017

After a recent price-cut, the Endeavour 3.2 l with 197 hp and 470 Nm of torque, makes a better value proposition. The Ford Endeavour 3.2 litre is now priced at Rs 25.9 lakh, ex-showroom, Delhi, translating into a price-cut of a little over Rs 1.7 lakh.

Volvo S90 Review

Volvo S90 Review

Jan 02, 2017

The Volvo S90 stands out in its segment and it does that for a great many good reasons. It brings peace, serenity and calm to a segment full of aggression, performance and in your face designs. In a world of angry freestyle wrestlers, the Volvo S90 comes across as a monk in a white robe. We’ve driven it in and around the beautiful city of Jodhpur and have a clear answer on whether the Germans should be worried.

Tata Hexa First Drive Review

Tata Hexa First Drive Review

Jan 19, 2017

The second attempt from the Indian carmaker might just be the game changer in the MPV segment. Our first impressions are quite lasting!

Honda Jazz Long Term Review, Fleet Introduction Report

Honda Jazz Long Term Review, Fleet Introduction Report

Jan 02, 2017

The Honda Jazz offers best-in-segment space and betters some sedans too. Fuel-efficiency is another strong point so those on the lookout for an economical and spacious car would be happy buying and living with the Jazz

Ford Aspire long-term review, mid-term update

Ford Aspire long-term review, mid-term update

Feb 07, 2017

The Ford Aspire is the best handling sub-four-metre sedan on sale today.

New Honda Brio review

New Honda Brio review

Jan 02, 2017

Mild update to the exterior and significantly refreshed interiors of the new Honda Brio help increase its competitiveness in the segment.

Loading... Load More