India vs England: M S Dhoni wins toss, elects to bowl

Written by PTI | Birmingham | Updated: Sep 2 2014, 20:41pm hrs
Indian skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and invited England to bat first in the fourth cricket one-day International at Edgbaston, here today.

For India, Dhawal Kulkarni has been handed an ODI cap as the medium-pacer replaces Mohit Sharma in the XI. Place of injured Rohit Sharma, who fractured his middle finger of the right hand.

The England think-tank has opted for three changes. Ian Bell is out Injured as Gary Ballance takes his place. Moeen Ali makes his entry in place of Ben Stokes while James Tredwell makes way for left-arm pacer Harry Gurney.

The first ODI was washed out in Bristol while India humbled the hosts in the second and the third match to take a 2-0 lead in the five-match series.


England: Alastair Cook (C), Alex Hales, Gary Ballance, Joe Root, Eoin Morgan, Jos Buttler (wk), Moeen Ali, Chris Woakes, Steven Finn, Harry Gurney and James Anderson.

India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (C & wk), Shikhar Dhawan, Ambati Rayudu, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami and Dhawal Kulkarni.