Election results 2014: Naveen Jindal finishes third at Kurukshetra

Written by PTI | Chandigarh | Updated: May 16 2014, 23:07pm hrs
Industrialist-turned-politician Naveen Jindal, who is a sitting MP from Kurukshetra Lok Sabha seat from Haryana, has finished at third place.

The seat was bagged by BJP's Raj Kumar Saini who defeated his nearest rival Balbir Singh Saini (INLD) by 1,29,736 votes, election office said.

The BJP nominee polled 4,18,112 votes and INLD candidate got 2,88,376 votes.

Jindal got only 2,87,722 votes.