Aam Aadmi Party releases ninth list of candidates

Written by PTI | New Delhi | Updated: Mar 21 2014, 22:55pm hrs
Aam Aadmi Party today released its ninth list of 30 candidates for 6 states for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections.

The party declared candidates candidates for two seats each in Assam and Maharashtra, three each from West Bengal, Gujarat and Chattisgarh, one each from Odisha and Kerela and 15 seats from Karnataka.

With this list, the total number of candidates declared by party has gone up to 317.

From Hassan, a seat represented by former Prime Minister and Janta Dal (Secular) supremo H D Deve Gowda, the party has fielded Santhosh Mohan Gowda.

From Bellary, a seat represented by BJP's Shanha J, Shivakumar Giriyappa Malagi will be in the fray on AAP ticket.

Saraswati Nanda will take on sitting MP Kalikesh Singh Deo from Bolangir in Odisha.

Live: BSE Sensex

Check prices: All Models

Buying used Car

Comparison: Maruti Suzuki Celerio vs Alto